My trip to Dubai.

Just got home from work a few hours ago went straight to the shower (had some dinner too) and hit my laptop. I just can’t wait to get home and read other blogs and writing!

It takes me up to 2 hours to travel to and from work which essentially gives me a lot of thinking time. I was thinking about my next blog post (eager beaver!). I thought I would talk about my recent spur of the moment trip to Dubai. The last time I went to Dubai was when I was 11 years (I feel super old now) so Mum and I had some holiday booked together so we thought why not take a trip out to the UAE.

We left on Tuesday and came back on Sunday I have to say it was one of the most amazing weeks of my life basking in 40 degree heat. Strangely enough I didn’t tan that much!  So here we go with some pictures from my trip and a little synopsis along the way – enjoy!

 

IMG_2597

We stayed at the Dusit Thani hotel on Sheikh Zayed Road close to the Dubai Mall. This was my view from outside the hotel I just couldn’t get over how tall the Burj Khalifa is!

IMG_2636

 

The time difference from London to Dubai was only 3 hours – we landed around 8am and I was starving as usual so I had to hit my favourite restaurant ever . . . Nandos! To be honest I was just glad to get something to eat!

 

IMG_2661

 

Time for some touristy pictures Mum was adamant on taking pictures everywhere (I secretly enjoyed it). This was just outside the Dubai Mall on my very first day there – I have never been to such a big mall on my life I am sure I got lost a view times in there 😉

IMG_2638

 

We had only been shopping for a little over 2 hours and we needed a treat to keep us going. There were so many gelato options in the mall that we were spoilt for choice I ended up going for the melon (it was amazing!).

 

IMG_2712

 

The Sea Aquarium and Underwater zoo is conveniently located inside the upper ground of the Dubai Mall and so we got our tickets and headed inside. So many little fishes!

IMG_2900

 

It was time to go up the Burj Khalifa and see the amazing views of Dubai from the worlds tallest building. It was a totally different atmosphere at night we sat up there for ages taking in the views and just watching the cars go by. This has to be one of my most favourite parts of Dubai.

 

IMG_2981

Nothing ends the night than a cheeky cheesecake factory trip Mum and I ordered a oreo cheesecake – which was a 1000 calories per slice (eeek!) I was in heaven by this point. Cheesecake heaven that is.

 

IMG_2983

As we didn’t have much time in Dubai we decided to take the ‘Big bus tour’ around Dubai which worked out perfectly. You could hop on and hop off at selected stops and it was cheap too (taxis aren’t always the cheapest option). We got a chance to see the Burj al Arab the 7* hotel in Dubai (not sure if 7* actually exists) nonetheless it was beautiful to see alongside the beach.

 

IMG_3146

We then went to the Gold Souk every gold buyers paradise. The gold on display was definitely beautiful and expensive!

IMG_3148

 

It was time to get on the Dhow cruise over Dubai Creek the cruise lasted for a little over an hour and we enjoyed the views on one of the hottest days in Dubai. I definitely had a sweat patch or two (TMI).

 

IMG_3149

 

 

I just like this palm tree picture. Nothing else to say apart from TAKE ME BACK.

 

IMG_3347

 

I haven’t included all my pictures from my trip but thought it would be nice to end with a picture from the Safari Desert tour – okay maybe this was my most favourite day in Dubai I had the chance to ride a camel, ride a quad bike, sand dune riding in the most dangerous 4×4 that ever existed. Overall it was one the best holidays I have ever been on – well I haven’t been on that many but still to me this was a very special and magical trip.

 

Thanks for getting this far and reading my blog!

 

Love Bianca

 

 

Leave a comment